PERSONALIZE: CLEAR PERSONALIZATION

There are a number of ways to undo any changes personalization made to the landing page in the EBS Portal.

 

Option #1: Make the Opposite Change

Any items that were added, deleted, or moved previously can be undone by doing the opposite.

Option #2: Reset the Group

 Each standard "group" has a "Reset" option that will return it to its original state, including all changes made to links/tiles in the group. 

Any new group create by personalization has a "Delete" button.

  1. Open the options menu by clicking the person icon.
  2. Choose “Edit Home Page.”
  3. Find the group to change back, and click the "Reset" option in the upper right corner of the group. If the group was created through personalization, then the option will be to "Delete" the group.
  4. Exit the edit mode by choosing “Exit Edit Mode" in the options menu.

Option #3: Clear (All) Personalization

Everything can be globally reset to the standard state.

  1. Open the options menu by clicking the person icon.
  2. Choose “Clear Personalization.”
  3. Confirm the action by choosing "Clear."